State of Mississippi Personal Income Tax Extensions

E-file an IRS personal tax extension with TaxExtension.com

File Only a State Tax Extension

$5.95 for a State Tax Extension PDF

eFile a Personal Federal Tax Extension

IRS Form 4868


Now only $29.95

Your State Extension PDF Form is FREE

General Instructions

Mississippi personal tax returns are due by the 15th day of the 4th month after the close of the tax year (April 15 for calendar year taxpayers). If you cannot file by that date, you can get a Mississippi tax extension.

A Mississippi personal extension will extend your filing deadline by the same amount of time as the Federal tax extension (IRS Form 4868). That means a Mississippi extension will give you 6 extra months to file your return, extending the deadline to October 15 (for calendar year filers). If you have a valid Federal tax extension, the State of Mississippi will automatically grant you a state extension.

Note that a tax extension does not give you more time to pay. Any Mississippi tax you owe must still be paid by the original due date (April 15) or penalties will apply.

If you owe tax, you can make a state extension payment using Mississippi Form 80-106 (Individual/Fiduciary Income Tax Payment Voucher). Tax extension payments can also be made online via Mississippi’s Taxpayer Access Point (TAP): tap.dor.ms.gov

For more information, please visit the Mississippi Department of Revenue website: www.dor.ms.gov

Mississippi State Income Tax Payment Forms

Form 80-106 (Individual/Fiduciary Income Tax Payment Voucher): www.dor.ms.gov/docs/indiv_80106.pdf

Mail with payment to the following address:

Mississippi Department of Revenue

P.O. Box 23075

Jackson, MS  39225-3075